28 Ryder managers receive Maintenance Excellence Award

RP news wires, Noria Corporation
Tags: maintenance and reliability

Ryder System Inc. honored 28 of its maintenance managers with the company’s Maintenance Excellence Award (MEA).

The MEA recognizes the top performing maintenance managers for outstanding customer service, maintenance and safety performance. The award represents the ultimate achievement, to be named among Ryder’s “Best of the Best.”

At a recent ceremony near Ryder’s headquarters in Miami, the 28 honorees received the signature gray Maintenance Excellence sport coat and an all expenses-paid trip to Miami for themselves and a guest.

This year’s maintenance manager winners are: Allen Ferguson, Dallas/Ft. Worth; Jeffrey Ferreri, Buffalo, N.Y.; Keith Geier, Nashville; George Morrison, Knoxville; and Terry Spaniel, Dallas/Ft. Worth.

This year’s branch maintenance manager/supervisor winners are: Jonas Gaulton, St. Johns, Newfoundland; Tom Trempe, Anjou, Quebec.

Service manager winners are: Willie Thompson, Edinburgh, Scotland; John Bynum, Richland, Miss.; David Chase, Rochester, N.Y.; David Crippen, Davenport, Iowa; Joel Drescher, Sheboygan, Wis.; Richard Dziuda, Flint, Mich.; Jack Garrison, Ft. Wayne, Ind.; John Hanley, Mifflintown, Pa.; Steve Ikerd, Newton, N.C.; Mark Kyler, Falconer, N.Y.; Jeffery Magee, Magnolia, Miss.; Tommy McCandless, Clarksville, Tenn.; F. Butch McDougald, Sacramento, Calif.; and William McKeever, Wausau, Wis.

Also honored were William Murphy, Webster, N.Y.; William Pendleton, Southwest City, Mo.; Douglas Plavney, Irving, Texas; Jerry Ray, Tucson, Ariz.; William Ruder, Jr., Cedar Falls, Iowa; Donald Slaughter, Zanesville, Ohio; and Stephen Smith, Peoria, Ill.

“The Maintenance Excellence Award was established in 1991 to recognize and reward qualified maintenance managers in all participating divisions. It is a goal that has been set to spur managers to provide distinctive customer service and meet or exceed Ryder customers’ expectations,” said Ryder chairman and chief executive officer Greg Swienton.

New Call-to-action

About the Author